Foro de Inversión Sostenible de España

Managing climate risk in real estate investing

Webinar
HORA: 15:00
LUGAR: ,

Climate change poses clear and material risks to real estate assets with the potential to impact return profiles. Real estate investing has historically lacked the appropriate tools to allow investors to assess their exposure to climate risk and to integrate it effectively in their investment strategies.

register now

DATE
Wednesday, December 12

TIME
10 a.m. EST
3 p.m. GMT
4 p.m. CET

Unlocking this challenge requires multiple levers and actors, ranging from tighter building standards and better incentives for retrofitting buildings to accelerating innovation in more sustainable building materials and designs. Institutional investors can play a critical role in meeting this challenge and drive an ambitious sustainability agenda in the sector. However, there is a need for better data and tools to allow investors to leverage the abundant cost-effective emissions reduction opportunities and potential investment returns offered by sustainable real estate.

This webinar will cover:

  • Listed real estate market trends in developed markets, specifically Europe and North America
  • Facing the sustainable real estate challenge: what is important to know
  • The world’s largest asset class: addressing the investment data gaps
  • Real estate indexes have the “green” light – the case for integrating sustainability considerations in real estate benchmarks
  • Building for a green economy future: where to from here
  • Q&A from the audience

SPEAKERS

  • Ali Zaidi, director of research & indexes, European Public Real Estate Association (EPRA)
  • Calvin Schnure, senior vice president, research & economic analysis, National Association of REITs (Nareit)
  • Jaakko Kooroshy, head of innovation and standards, sustainable investment, FTSE Russell
  • Moderated by Daniel Brooksbank, editor, Responsible Investor

register now